Prayer

21 07 2011

I praise God for Christian brothers and sisters who model Christ to me. One explicit way they’ve shown love and care is through prayer for the trip. At church many people wrote down their names on a list to receive our prayer email. Many people replied to my facebook status about this trip, saying they’d be praying for me. My pastor from Fellowship Bible Church in Waco sent me an email telling me he was praying for the trip. And the past two days, I had two friends pray over the phone for me and the trip, one from Texas and another calling from Argentina! This morning, my grandfather even called to let me know he’d be praying. These are just a few examples of the numerous expressions of prayer support that I have received for this trip.

I truly feel as if each person praying for this trip is partnering with me on this trip and that they are empowering me through prayer to carry out God’s will and the Great Commission in Kenya. They have encouraged me not to neglect prayer either. Yesterday morning before starting our day of packing as well as physical, mental and spiritual preparation, my older sister, Abigail (who’s also going to Kenya) and I prayed together starting our day off right by asking God to guide us and give us energy; God gave us so much peace about the trip and its preparations!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment